Taylor's Gift

I hadn’t intended on reading this book, (if that makes sense). A colleague left it at work and asked me to put it away for her but I started reading it and couldn’t put it down. Some books are just meant to be read and for me this was definitely one of those books. It is the story of the Storch family who lose their thirteen year old daughter and sister, Taylor, who died in a skiing accident. It is just so heartbreaking, and I had to put it down a few times, such was the tragedy of a family dealing with the loss of a member of their family. They found the courage to donate Taylor’s organs and despite their heartbreak, lives were saved. Even if you aren’t a churchgoer, there is just something special about this book and story. How can one not believe in God, especially after reading a book like this?

